SYNTHETIC BLAST is an industrial/alternative metal band.
The music is a fusion of sharp guitar riffs with electronics, combined with melancholic lyrics and charismatic vocals.
The quintet founded in 2016 in Cracow (Poland) has performed at numerous festivals and competitions and achieved several awards.

The debut album titled „Modern Love & Old-Fashioned Death” was released in autumn 2022.


1st place in the KozyNostra Rock Fest’22 contest in Kozy
1st place in the PKRock’22 contest in Legnica
1st place at the Liga Rocka 2018 festival contest in Jelenia Góra
-Special award (for Vocal skills) at Rockowania 2017 contest in Mława
3rd place in the 6th edition of Emergenza Festival Polska 2017 (nationwide finals) in Warsaw
1st place in the 6th edition of Emergenza Festival Polska 2017 – (regional finals) in Cracow
-Finalists of Antyfest Antyradia 2017 contest

Current Line-up:


lead guitar/sampling

real name: Marek Żurkowski

  • born January 12, 1996 in Cracow
  • is a graduate of the Faculty of Management at the University of Economics in Cracow
  • founder of SYNTHETIC BLAST
  • in 2018 he founded a recording studio MZx STUDIO



real name: Dominik Jurkowski

  • from Nowy Sącz
  • in 2015-2017 he played in the band INDEFINITE
  • in SYNTHETIC BLAST since 2015



real name: Krystian Lachowski

  • born on February 28, 1995 in Biłgoraj
  • he started his musical career in 2009
  • in 2013-2015 he played in the band MORTUUM (album: Lords of Space)
  • in the years 2014–2017 he played in the band INSPIRO (EP: Tlen)
  • in 2014-2015 he collaborated with ALEKSANDRA NIZIO (songs: Czy to ja, Lukrowany Macho, Wędrowca Głos)
  • in the years 2015-2018 he played in the band SZKŁO (album: Rozkład)
  • in 2016-2018 he played in the band INDEFINITE
  • drummer of THE BASTARD group since 2019
  • in SYNTHETIC BLAST since October 2015



real name: Jarek G.

  • born on May 26, 1987 in Cracow
  • co-founded the band THE FALLEN ICON
  • 2011-2012 hosted regularly karaoke events with a live band BAD ROMANCE in Klub Pod Jaszczurami
  • 2013-2015 co-founded the groove metal band DOOMFLESH
  • 2015/2016 was a vocalist in the rock’n’roll band HEART ATTACK on the tour promoting the album “Neony”, with this group he also won the second prize in the music competition “GRUNT TO BUNT” for a strong performance of the song “Dwudziestolatki”
  • 2015-2016 co-founded a metalcore band WAKE ME DEAD and recorded 2 original songs (Maska zatrucia / Świat w płomieniach)
  • in SYNTHETIC BLAST since July 2016
  • has a solo project under the name HYPNODRAMA


rhythm guitar

real name: Wojciech Jarosz

  •  in Synthetic Blast since June 2023

Back to top

All content posted on this website (music, texts, photos, etc.) is subject to legal protection under the provisions of the Act of February 4, 1994 on copyright and related rights (consolidated text of 2006, Journal of Laws No. 90 , item 631, as amended). Without the author’s consent it is prohibited, among others: further dissemination, reproduction of content, copying, reprinting, storing and processing using any electronic means, both in whole and in part, in any fields of use, including copying, photocopying and digitization, including posting on the Internet, without written consent Owner. Any use or exploitation of the work in whole or in part without the consent of the Owner for purposes other than non-commercial private purposes is a violation of the law. The use of materials for quoting purposes is permitted under the conditions and within the scope specified in the provisions of the Copyright Law (Journal of Laws of 2006, No. 90, item 631), including the obligatory indication of the source of the quotation.